The council of the european union

Rådet for Den europeiske union (noen ganger bare kalt Rådet, tidligere også kjent som Unionsrådet eller Ministerrådet) utgjør, sammen med Europaparlamentet, EUs lovgivende myndighet. Rådet består av regjeringsministre, én fra hvert av EUs medlemslan men hvilken minister som representerer hvert land på et . General_Secretariat_of_the_Council. The Presidency of the Council of the European Union is responsible for the functioning of the Council of the European Union, the upper house of the EU . The CNUE is the official body representing the notariat in dealings with the institutions of the European Union. The Council of the Notariats of the European Union (CNUE) is a nonprofit organisation of notaries from European countries. Speaking for the profession, it expresses the joint decisions of its members to the . Europarådet har sete i Strasbourg i likhet med Den europeiske unions ( EU ) parlament.

It consists of a government minister from each member state and meets in different compositions depending on the policy area being . Pages in category Council of the European Union. The following pages are in this category, out of total. This list may not reflect recent changes (learn more).

The ordinary legislative procedure (formerly known as the Codecision procedure) requires agreement of and allows amendments by both the European Parliament and the Council of the European Union. The Assent procedure requires agreement of both Parliament and Council , but the Parliament can only agree or. The procedures for voting in the Council of the European Union are described in the treaties of the European Union.

Den europeiske unions institusjoner omfatter syv forskjellige organer, hvis opprettelse og virksomhet er regulert ved EU -traktatens avsnitt III og EUF- traktatens del 6. The institutions of the European Union are the seven principal decision making bodies of the European Union (EU). They are, as listed in Article of the Treaty . Along with the European Parliament, it is responsible for law making for the European Union ( EU ). Its members are the government ministers of the member countries who . This is a list of presidents of the institutions of the European Union ( EU ). Each of the institutions is headed by a president or a presidency, with some being more prominent than others. Both the President of the European Council and the President of the European Commission are sometimes wrongly termed the President of . The document was ratified in most member states, including two positive referendums. The referendums that were held in France and the Netherlands failed however, killing off the treaty. Article establishes the institutions in the following order and under the following names: the European Parliament, the European Council , the Council , the European Commission, the Court of Justice of the European Union , the European Central Bank and the Court of Auditors.

It obliges co-operation between these and . October – A European Council meeting of Heads of State is held in Brussels, Belgium. The council approves the procedures for the implementing of the Maastricht Treaty, confirms the aim of establishing an economic and monetary union as laid down in the Treaty, with the second phase of the EMU to begin on January .